An evening with Anya Ayoung-Chee

Project Runway Season 9  is  heading towards the finale and anyone interested in fashion is biting their nails every Thursday night. Here in T&T everyone who isn’t in a coma is following Anya Ayoung-Chee and hoping that she wins. So far she is, in my view , the best by far. If you don’t know who Anya is you are missing out.  You can read about her on Wikipedia.

I was honored to be invited by her to her Project Runway viewing  party at the Carlton Savannah  in T&T this evening. I seldom go out but with such an invitation  it was a no-brainer.

Here are some sights and sounds of an amazing evening.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And Anya also spoke about her experiences on Project Runway.

As I spent much of my time hanging out with her amazing Mom  I think it is only right that I put her video interview up too.

In fact, Michelle and I were saying that we should make her video interview  as popular as Anya’s. I am all over this. I fear I may fail.

And just in case, this was my last interview with Anya and I hope to chat with her again when she wins – and if she doesn’t win – she will have been robbed.

 

I can say I had the most wonderful time imaginable with Anya and her family – and I love the fact her mom insisted I sit next to her. I had an amazing evening which culminated with a hug from Anya.   This was one of the best evenings in a long time.

Thank you Anya.

2 Comments to “An evening with Anya Ayoung-Chee”

  1. Love your interview with Anya. Very insightful and engaging.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

