Archive for December 8th, 2011

December 8, 2011

“David Attenborough – Wonderful World – BBC”

December 8, 2011

Possibly the greatest human rights speech of this century so far

US Secretary of State  Hillary Clinton delivering  her Human Rights Day speech  that just might change the world.  As an LGBT person myself I  agree that my rights are human rights.

Canada, my country of choice , rectified this  before but  the US  and the Obama regime choosing to  tell the world this is pretty awesome.  I  salute Obama  and ( the person I wanted as president)  Hillary Clinton.  Watch the awesomeness.

I am talking about gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender people, human beings born free and given bestowed equality and dignity, who have a right to claim that, which is now one of the remaining human rights challenges of our time.  I speak about this subject knowing that my own country’s record on human rights for gay people is far from perfect.  Until 2003, it was still a crime in parts of our country.  Many LGBT Americans have endured violence and harassment in their own lives, and for some, including many young people, bullying and exclusion are daily experiences.  So we, like all nations, have more work to do to protect human rights at home.

 

December 8, 2011

The Stars Come Out to Support The Trevor Project at Trevor Live”

Star studded and wonderful.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers