Archive for December 31st, 2011

December 31, 2011

Happy New Year!!

To end the year I though I’d give you all the gift of music just in time for your festivities or in case you miss 2011 tomorrow.  This mastermix of 61 of the  best hits of 2011 by boybruynzeel.nl was only uploaded yesterday.  It might get taken down but not before  tomorrow.

Enjoy all and best wishes for 2012!

December 31, 2011

Reuters – 2011 – The Year in Quotes

Wow.  I dunno but I got a few chills remembering. Thanks to Reuters Video. As a journalist myself I love seeing how we document our planet.

December 31, 2011

What a year it was. Google’s 2011 Zeitgeist

What an incredible bit of video editing and also a reminder of how much  my knowledge has expanded because of my wonderful friends on G+ these past few months. This is not my New Year’s message but this video is a great opportunity to pause and reflect on what a remarkable year of  triumph, tragedy and  a celebration of the human spirit 2011 was.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers