Archive for January 21st, 2012

January 21, 2012

I have sealing wax and a brass stamp with my initials to seal my Crane stationery. I know I am odd.

I have sealing wax and a brass stamp with my initials to seal my Crane stationery. I know I am odd.

January 21, 2012

The Incredibly Awesome Masterbeat 2012 Countown.

Masterbeat’s mixdown/mashup in music and video of the best songs and major entertainment,  pop culture, political and LGBT events of 2011.I was waiting forever for them to upload this year’s video and notice that I must have missed when they uploaded it two weeks ago.

As it stirs memories expect to feel  elation, sadness, and everything in between. Enjoy!

January 21, 2012

“Jean Paul Gaultier | Fall Winter 2012/13 | Preview | Homme”

January 21, 2012

Danny Allen’s YT CH. Adam Lambert (LIVE) Better Than I Know Myself

January 21, 2012

Serious Stuff. Swedish Trans People Forced to Undergo Sterilization

I was following this for a few days if I’m honest and didn’t post anything.  My reason? I assumed it was an archaic law that Sweden  would correct pronto. Apparently it still stands.   This is a revolting law that the Swedish Government should be ashamed to leave on the books and especially so because they are pandering to a fringe party.

We are all human and entitled to the same rights regardless of our race, gender identity, orientation, religious views or lack of them, appearance etc.  How does the Swedish government justify sterilization as a reasonable criterion for officially changing gender?  I don’t know but I am as sure as fuck they need to change that ridiculous law or else they will look as awful as nations that allow female genital circumcision.

Here is the face of what you are doing Sweden – and thanks to All Out for the link.

I signed the petition and you should too.

OMG, looking at a video from Sweden  from someone who got off  because he is a US  citizen. Proud of him for  making the video.

I love my Trans sisters and brothers. We all need to embrace the  ‘T’ in ‘LGBT”.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 131 other followers