Sean Chapin – I’m Married And I Know It

I really like the usually subversive Sean Chapin’s newest music video – a take on “Sexy And I Know It” by LMFAO. After seeing  ‘8: The Mormon Proposition’ I understand how upset a lot of Californians must be. They really need a scenario like here in Canada where the Supreme Court determines that marriage disparity is unconstitutional  and then all the states would fall like dominoes. It is inevitable, so the forces against all people having equal rights to love and marry who they choose will lose no matter how much they fight to forestall it. Heteronormativity is the new racism.

When I walk down the aisle, this is what I see – everybody stops and they staring at me. I got rainbows on my ring and I ain’t afraid to show it… (this is a gay marriage thang).

Parody of “Sexy And I Know It” by LMFAO about marriage equality for gay and straight couples.

Check out Sean’s channel here – he really is a tireless fighter.

Leave a Reply

