This Last Week and Month have Been Interesting.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What a ride it has been these last few weeks.  I work for a very small TV company so when I returned from Canada  another manager decided she had to go on vacation which resulted in me working for 39 days non-stop.   That sucks so much I can’t describe  and add writing for Fodor’s when I got home at night and you see what a hell my life has been. On the wonderfully happy side, I also sent my first article to Gaylaxy Magazine ( India) and  my first article on ACTUP.org both of which made me incredibly proud.

On Thursday my 39 days of working producing the news,interviews and my  call-in show came to an end  so yesterday the ‘gay agenda’ dictated that I had to clean. Thankfully my wonderful Ex  came and helped enormously – with the blessing of his current.

This evening I was wandering on the internet and discovered an article by an amazing young gay person called Troy Roness and I noticed that Randy R Potts also posted him on Facebook.  To make a long story short the article is the grittiest article I have ever read – the title alone says it all : “It’s time: Yes,  I’m gay, and I’m unapologetic”

Staring at myself in a mirror, I internalized my shame, guilt, and insecurities. I believed my appearance defined my existence. The perfect grades, the perfect body, and appearing flawless would somehow make me complete. I’ve learned, though, that we aren’t mean to be “perfect”; we’re meant to be whole.

Read the Huffington Post article here.

2 Comments to “This Last Week and Month have Been Interesting.”

  1. Glad that you finally found some day off. 🙂 Am also thrilled that you agreed to be a part of Gaylaxy. Read your ACT UP article too.

    Now looking forward to you getting inked 😉

Leave a Reply

