Interview with Rian Merrick of The Silver Lining Foundation

This is a group that I am part of and it is really important. I serve as an adviser but it is an amazing group of young people working to help fight against bullying in schools with a special emphasis on LGBT kids. This might be be very cool in other places but in Trinidad and Tobago it verges on radical because of the hostile legal environment and the acceptable discrimination that exists. Rian did a wonderful job of explaining the SLF  on my program and I am extremely proud of him as I am of the rest of my Silver Lining Foundation family.

Leave a Reply

